Author Topic: My custom layouts, includes Fire, EMS theme  (Read 7808 times)

Pokertini

• View Profile
My custom layouts, includes Fire, EMS theme
« on: February 02, 2007, 02:09:22 PM »
I'm new to TD2 and have been investing a lot of time over the past week in creating layouts.  The first is mine, for the Poker Cigars & Martinis league.  A friend of mine hosts an annual Fire/EMS Charity Poker tournament, so I wanted to make some custom layouts for the event.  I'm very pleased with the way they turned out.  Odd rounds have the Fire Truck background, even rounds have the ambulance.  The lightbars are actually animated gifs and light up on break.

« Last Edit: February 03, 2007, 06:22:59 PM by Pokertini »

tandemrx

• View Profile
Re: My custom layouts, includes Fire, EMS theme
« Reply #1 on: February 02, 2007, 07:20:38 PM »
I love the layouts - especially the mirror image "ambulance".

Could you share your $2000 buy-in round/blinds structure?

tandemrx

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: February 02, 2007, 07:23:52 PM »
Also, how are you going to display the layouts during the tourney?

Only thing I would worry about is that the text is somewhat small for many of the elements (except the clock).

My experience is that if you want people to actually pay attention to the screens (or need people to see them, such as dedicated dealers) you have to make all text as big as possible - even if it means sacrificing a few cells.  At least the blind info should be as big as possible.

If you are going to project the screen onto big screens maybe this is a non issue.

Pokertini

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: February 02, 2007, 08:33:13 PM »
Thanks for the comments.  The display will be on a 50" television.  The images I posted here I shrinked from 1024x768 to 800x600 just to make them easier to see.  But you make a good point, I'll have to hook it up beforehand to double-check readability.