Author Topic: how to set up sound for break  (Read 5566 times)

kpaulos

• View Profile
how to set up sound for break
« on: March 15, 2022, 06:22:03 AM »
Could someone help me I'm new to this and need help setting up a sound for breaks. Not sure how to do this please help.

DCP

• View Profile
Re: how to set up sound for break
« Reply #1 on: March 15, 2022, 02:14:27 PM »
Here is how I have my break sound configured. This would be on the Events tab.

kpaulos

• View Profile
« Reply #2 on: March 16, 2022, 06:17:14 AM »
Thanks

Muddgutts

• View Profile
« Reply #3 on: April 03, 2022, 01:16:33 AM »
Hi there, I also set up a sound to fire once my break starts and it works but the trouble I have is that my soundbyte won't stop playing and it loops over top of itself at the same time and as I say it doesn't stop. This is how I have it set up

P.S. sorry my image is so big, I have no idea why
« Last Edit: April 03, 2022, 01:18:06 AM by Muddgutts »

Stuart Murray

• View Profile
« Reply #4 on: April 03, 2022, 04:42:18 AM »
Hi there, I also set up a sound to fire once my break starts and it works but the trouble I have is that my soundbyte won't stop playing and it loops over top of itself at the same time and as I say it doesn't stop. This is how I have it set up

P.S. sorry my image is so big, I have no idea why

Your trigger is set to 'the clock ticks' as opposed to 'a level starts' all other conditions are correct
Stuart Murray

Muddgutts

• View Profile
« Reply #5 on: April 04, 2022, 02:50:49 PM »
Hi Stuart, it didn't seem to fix the issue.

Here is what it is supposed to sound like: https://youtu.be/9V2IRbPBjQk

Here is what is happening: https://youtu.be/wi9cjw2qNRo

I wonder if it is because it is playing at the same time as my regular sound that plays when a new level begins? I haven't figured out how to not play that sound when break starts

Corey Cooper

• Administrator
    • View Profile
« Reply #6 on: April 05, 2022, 05:04:23 PM »